Tel : +852 3693 2933 E-Mail : [email protected]
Data Security and Privacy Protection

Amid the rapid development of high technologies such as e-commerce, artificial intelligence, biotechnology and big-data, huge opportunities come along with various risks, such as hacker attacks, computer virus, lack of adequate knowledge and risk management of data security and privacy protection in the enterprises. As e-commerce grows rapidly and technologies of big-data, artificial intelligence, biotechnology and machine learning are widely applied, a vast volume of data is collected and processed during the operations that in turns greatly increases the risk of leakage of sensitive and confidential personal data.

Risk of litigation soars as a result of continuous increase in scale and complexity of breach and stringent requirements and standards by the regulatory bodies.

Therefore, enterprises have to turn from passively monitoring to proactively protecting personal information and data, enhancing its capability in data leakage avoidance and to formulate a set of personal data privacy regulation which is practical and comparable to the international standard.

Our firm will assist clients to cope with the change in international standard and advise on issues of cyber security and cross-border personal data privacy protection in Hong Kong, Mainland and worldwide, such as compliance with "General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)" of European Union and "Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486)" of Hong Kong.

Comprehensive and effective Data Security as well as Privacy Protection and Risk Management can promote corporate image, raise the enterprise credibility and facilitate the expansion of business to international market.

联络我们 : +852 3693 2933 电邮 : [email protected]
数据安全及私隐保障

电子商务、人工智能、生物科技及大数据等高端科技发展一日千里,既带来了巨大的机遇,也存在着各种风险,例如骇客攻击、网上病毒、企业对数据安全及私隐保障的风险管理重视程度不足、缺乏认识和意识淡薄等等。电子商务的迅速发展及大数据、人工智能、生物科技和机械学习被广泛应用,在相关营运过程中会收集及处理大量数据,大大增加泄漏敏感和机密个人资料的风险。

违规行为的规模和复杂程度持续上升,监管机构正在推出越来越多且不断变化的监管要求和标准,以致诉讼风险不断增加。

因此,企业必须由被动监测转向主动实施保护敏感和机密的个人私隐资料和数据,增强企业防御数据泄漏的能力。企业亦应制定既符合国际标准、但又切实可行的个人资料私隐守则。

本行会协助客户积极应对这一领域的国际动向,并就网络安全和有关本地、内地及国际的跨境个人资料私隐保障事宜提供专业意见,例如欧盟的《通用数据保障条例》以及香港《个人资料(私隐)条例》的合规。

全面高效的数据安全和私隐保障及风险管理有助提升企业形象、加强公众对企业的信心、有利企业业务与国际接轨及顺利迅速发展。